Naked and Afraid-Who me?


Lately, I have been drawn into watching Discovery Channel’s show Naked and Afraid. Of course, it’s easy for me to critique the people who actually have the kahunas to actually be Naked and Afraid. I suppose I enjoy watching the show because it’s not just about survival but  human nature getting real. Two strangers have to get naked trek to survive in some part of the world with only a burlap shoulder bag. In the bag is the one item the survivor feels will hold the most importance in helping in their survival experience for 21 days. Naked an Afraid feel that this show brings “survival of the fittest” to a whole new level. Each person is test for a PSR, which Discovery Channel calls Primitive Survival Rating. The ratings are from zero to 10 on the amount of skill they could bring to a survival situation (except their naked).

 

On this weeks show the two strangers, Tom and Carrie, find themselves dropped off in the Cambodia wilderness. Tom chose while Carrie, maybe it’s her inner Marine, chose a machete to tackle the bamboo covered wilderness. This show was intense as it the first time the two people actually didn’t get along. I agree with the new PRS assessments description are an excellent rating for these two. I know I wouldn’t want to be in a survival situation with either of these two. Don’t get me wrong there are some great teams out there. I mean like they made being naked and surviving look badass. However, I do not think that I will be applying to get on that show soon. I’ll stick to living vicariously through other braves souls. If any of you decide to apply, let me know how it goes. I look forward to watching you @NakedAndAfraid.

Watching of Naked and Afraid led me to tweeting about it on Twitter and @DailyReHash not only “favorited” my tweet, but they used it in their Web show. It was a strange experience hearing someone else use my Brouhaha Access moniker @Budom. Play the video and see me have my minute of fame. Want to keep up with what others think about Naked and Afraid? Then follow me @ Budom and @DailyRehash for more about Naked and Afraid on Discovery Channel on Sunday nights.

Speak out, let's hear your voice!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.